Am I growing up?

It had been 7 weeks since I stopped watching Anime, or mingle around the topic that has to do with it. I still read some comics; not just Japanese. I do read from Mainland China. They have good ones there. However… I am more interested in Western TV show now. Like Gotham, The Flash, Riverdale, Arrow, Shameless (US). Its it possible for me to trade my 8 years worth of immaturity for something new and more mature?

What I meant on the word ‘Growing Up’ doesn’t revolves around my psychical feature but more on the psychological feature. I admit that I wasted 8 years of my life being immature and irresponsible. Looking back at myself, it’s really stupid and childish on acting like that. Well… I got a good slap in the face from reality last year when my life was suddenly thrown out of the window and it was shitty.

Unlike Western households, Asian households are not really open about mental illness, broken family and sexual orientations. Which is understandable, not even the major influence spectrum, Anime & Manga could accurately portray a broken family well. It’s kind of like taboo to talk about these topics in an Asian house.  Other than external sources on how am I ‘growing up’, religion is also the key player on my maturity.

I maybe a born Christian, through out my lifetime; I am never religious nor I care about the Christian lifestyle. God called out to me last year from Alpha in my college. Now, I am getting back on my own feet with a more mature mindset.

Leave a Reply

