Why I go back to Superheroes

It had been a solid 5 – 6 weeks that I did not returned to the Asian pop culture spectrum of my life. I am quite comfortable here with the western pop culture. I’m not talking about celebrities or songs. I am talking about SUPERHEROES!

My life had been turning 360 degrees, my mom is working 2 jobs. My family is breaking thanks to my ‘dad’. The reason why I chose the topic , Superhero is because of my mom. She is both my wizard and my hero. Other than that is also due to my life is unrelatable to the positive vibe that all the anime had been promoting. I know not all anime is like that, there are a bunch of dark themed ones. However, the Asian spectrum isn’t well in knowledge on dealing with broken family, the struggles and all….

Going back to the superhero topic, having a role model to look up to is always a child’s dream especially when the role model is a superhero. My all time superhero that I always look up to is Superman, I know he is too OP in the 21st century now. But, I was only 5-10 years old when I look up to him. Now, Wonder Woman is my  role model now, I chose her is also due to my mom being a strong and brave woman.

I haven’t been writing fun things after I went on the Asian pop to Western Pop transition. It’s had been rough for me to do so, but I am slowly coping it.

 

Do tell me who is your Superhero role model now or from childhood.

Leave a Reply

