Biggest regrets of my life so far…

I subscribed to Netflix last few days and boy…. I am questioning myself already. Don’t get me wrong, Netflix is AWESOME! During lunar new year this year, I got back to Harry Potter from the awesome movie marathons on TV. Now, I am obsessed with the TV drama, Gotham. Hence the headline of this post.

Gotham is undoubtedly a good TV drama, based on DC’s iconic BATMAN franchise. Most of you all may know that I mostly talk about anime, manga and all the Asian pop culture  that I am involved and influenced with. /laugh cry

How I knew Gotham was a good question, not from Tumblr; not from Friends but… Billboard advertisement from my city area along side the the Green Arrow ad. I was very intrigued  by the name itself, Gotham. And… I deduced that the series may or may not have connections with Batman. I was right, it does have connection; not very in depth since Gotham is loosely based on the cape crusader’s story.

It had been 5 days since I knew Gotham deeply, 3 days since I started watching the series. I have a permanent favorite character, Jerome Valeska. The reason why I got in to this series. Jerome has the traits of Batman’s long time rival, Joker who is also my favorite villain in the whole comic book loving side of me. I have to admit, the actor Cameron Monaghan did a damn good job portraying him. I couldn’t ask for a more better Joker after Heath. Letto fans, I haven’t watch Suicide Squad so I can’t say anything about him as Joker.

Me going into the Gotham fandom is both a blessing and a curse, however…. I do enjoy the series so far.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Biggest regrets of my life so far…

Leave a Reply

