Ansatsu Kyoushitsu Review

Hi guys! Minami here! My exams are over and I had been DYING to do this review. It had been a long time since I wrote a review on a series I had finished. Ansatsu Kyoushitsu aka Assassination Classroom is a superb Shounen series that made me cry like a bitch 3 TIMES I mean it. This series deserved a standing ovation from me. Koro sensei! GIVE ME BACK MY TEARS!  º ∧º Anyhow, let’s start.

Ansatsu Kyoushitsu is about an octopus like creature that has the speed of Mach 20 and it destroyed 70% of the moon and, on March the following year…. The same incident would happen to earth. In fearing of that, the government let that creature to teach at Kunigaoka Junior High School 3-E class. And, the students had to assassinate it along the term. Who ever succeeded on killing that creature will get a bounty reward of 10 Million Yen. As the story progresses, the students of 3-E weren’t as dumb as society think they were. They were just discouraged by the society standards and they needed the right guidance to bring out their potentials. The octopus, now known as Koro Sensei; guided those children through life as they learn from their assassination attempts. As we grow through the story, we feel like we are a part of the crazy but homey family. It’d be a totally lie if no one shed tears at the ending of the series.

This series are available both in subbed and dubbed, for everyone. Ass Class also got 2 live action movies which are ok from my side although some parts were rushed in the movie and not all characters had major rolls except for Kaede, Nagisa, Karama. Ass Class taught me a lot of things through out my time with the series. For those who are easily discouraged to do certain things, Ass Class is the series for you. I’d wish I had a teacher like Koro sensei. Oh, and a mobile games is available as well. I am playing it, it’s so addictive.

Story: 8/10

Character Development: 8/10

Music & BGM: 8.5/10

Character Design: 8/10

Overall:9/10

Minami’s favorites

This is a special column that I share with you all my favorite characters in the series.

Kurahashi < Best Girl, Kurahashi Hinano

^ Best Guy, IT’S A TIE! Asano Gakushuu & Akabane Karma

The worst role model award goes to…..

Ms Bitch.png ^ Bitch-sensei! (Runs away before she kills me. I’m too young to die.

 

Comment below your thoughts on Ass Class.

2 thoughts on “Ansatsu Kyoushitsu Review

  1. Arria Cross says:

    I was meaning to watch this for some time now. I completely forgot about it! Agh! Will definitely watch this before the year is out. . .crossing my fingers.
    Anyway, thanks for sharing this post with us at my blog carnival. Keep on watching anime and blogging. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

