Prince of Stride: Alternative Review

Hi guys, long time I haven’t update anything here. Even though I had been to at least 3 Cons this month. Laziness and College assignment had been keeping me from updating. Anywho, I’m giving my thoughts and rant for the recently ended ‘otome’ series, Prince of Stride Alternative. I was really hyped that in Winter 2016, there was an otome game based anime, at the first few episodes approximately, Ep 1 – 4 the story line was great; Otome based. But, the episodes after that…. It went down the drain. フル(・_・ 三・_・)フル フル(・_・ 三・_・)フル I wonder what went wrong….

The story plot was nice, typical sports anime themed. The main male lead, Yagami Riku was the typical male shounen protagonist. Hot blooded, almost at the verge to give up but didn’t. Wait… WHAT?! WHAT DOES THIS HAS TO DO WITH OTOME?! ブン( ̄ロ ̄= ̄ロ ̄)ブン Shouldn’t the main be the leading lady?! WHAT ARE YOU FUCKING WITH ME HERE DENGEKI GIRLS SIDE?! ヽ(#`Д´)ノ┌┛〃∩AhーAhーAhー  Honestly, the leading lady ~ Nana is WORST THAN Heroine-chan and Enma combined. I mean like WTF, she is so useless. The guys practically out shined her, what kind of otome game based anime is this?? (# ゚Д゚)つ〃∩ ゴルァ ゴルァ ゴルァ I’m never this disappointed ever, mind UtaPri Season 3. The casting for the male characters were good, except the story was shitty.

POS seiyuu 1

L to R: Kimura Ryouhei , Hiro Shimono , Eguchi Takuya , Okamoto Nobuhiko , Junichi Suwabe , Suzuki Tatsuhisa , Ono Kensho , Miyano Mamoru , Ono Yuuki , Ono Daisuke , Hirakawa Daisuke , Toyonaga Toshiyuki

 

POS seiyuu 2

L to R: Ishikawa Kaito, Yamashita Daiki , Hanae Natsuki , Aoi Shouta , Ohsaka Ryouta , Sakurai Takahiro , Kakihara Tetsuya.

The only thing I enjoyed the most from this series is the music. Both the OP & ED. At least, the production company had brains. ρ(-ω-、)ヾ(゜ω゜;)ヨチヨチ The Opening was ‘Strider’s High‘ by OxT , while the Ending is ‘Be My Steady‘ by Galaxy Standard, the fictional Idol group in the series.

r2change@hna

One of the member is voiced by Miyano Mamoru. So you can guess why the song is good

I rather play the game than watch the series for the 2nd time, no worth my time. Welcome to the Otome black list PoS.

Story: 7.5/10

Character Development:  8.5/10

Character Design: 8.8/10

BGM & Music: 9.0/10

Overall: 7.0/10

I hope I’m not gonna be disappointed by UtaPri Season 4.  See You guys soon! (●´艸`)フ゛ハッ

Leave a Reply

